Records available

Super Audio CD La donna è mobile. Verdi. Luc Robert

DVD In the Mystical Land of Kaydara. Peeter Vähi

CD Great Maestros V. Kalle Randalu, Neeme Järvi, Estonian National Symphony Orchestra

Double CD Great Maestros VI. Kalle Randalu, Neeme Järvi, Estonian National Symphony Orchestra 

Double CD Verdi Wagner 200. Estonian National Opera Chorus and Orchestra

DVD Coppélia. A ballet by Léo Delibes

CD Works for Violin and Piano. Vol 1 Eduard Tubin

DVD Keyboard Juggleress. Irina Zahharenkova

CD Legend. Arsis

Magic of Sound (Ralf Taal)

Super Audio CD Maria Magdalena. Sevara Nazarkhan, Riga Dom Cathedral Boys Choir, State Choir Latvija, Latvian National Symphony Orchestra

DVD Joy and Sorrow Unmasked. European Union Baroque Orchestra, Lars Ulrik Mortensen

CD Locus amoenus. René Eespere

CD The Best of Arsis Bells. Arsis, Estonian National Symphony Orchestra, Estonian National Male Choir, Aivar Mäe

DVD Faust. Ain Anger, Estonian National Opera

DVD Modigliani − the Cursed Artist. Estonian National Ballet, Risto Joost

Age Juurikas, piano

Will be released in 2018.


Manuel de Falla Piano suite from the ballet “El amor brujo” 20:00
1 Pantomime
2 The Dance of Terror
3 Midnight
4 Ritual Fire Dance
5 Scene and Song of the Will-o’-the-Wisp
6 Dance of the Game of Love
7 Isaac Albéniz La Vega 10:00
Igor Stravinsky / Guido Agosti / Age Juurikas Transcription from the ballet “L’Oiseau de feu” 28:00
8 Sudden Appearance of Prince Ivan
9 Round Dance of the Princesses
10 Dawn
11 Magic Carillon, Appearance of Kaschei’s Monster Guardians, and Capture of Prince Ivan
12 Arrival of Kaschei the Immortal, Dialogue of Kaschei and Prince Ivan and Intercession of the Princesses
13 Appearance of Firebird
14 Dance of Kaschei’ Retinue, Enchanted by the Firebird
15 Infernal Dance of All Kaschei’s Subjects
16 Lullaby
17 Kaschei’s Awakening, the destruction of the Magic Egg Containing His Soul and Kaschei’s death
18 Profound Darkness
19 Disappearance of Kaschei’s Palace and Magical Creations, return to Life of the Petrified Knights, General Rejoicing
20 Frederico Mompou Encore: Pájaro triste 2:30



Recorded live in the Tubin Hall, Tartu on Oct 19th, 2017
Instrument: Steinway & Sons D-274 tuned by Andres Leesik
Recording engineer: Tanel Klesment
Edited by Siim Hiob
Mastered by Kaspar Karner
Liner notes by Age Juurikas and Kaisa Luik
Photos by Sadu Triste Juurikas
Design by Mart Kivisild
Produced by Peeter Vähi

ERP 10218
© Age Juurikas, Estonian Record Productions (Tallinn)

“The Soul of Fire” will be my first album that will be released in this year. Fire is the main theme for several reasons. To begin with, this album contains three pieces, where fire takes on different forms. In Manuel de Falla′s piano suite “El amor brujo” after the ballett of the same name, fire is spellbounding and sacred. In “La Vega” by Isaac Albéniz, fire is as if under the ashes, symbolizing also the fiery soul of a gypsy. In the transcription of Igor Stravinsky′s ballet “L’oiseau de feu” the fabulous Firebird has taken the fiery image. Secondly, since I was a child, I have been described as a spark of fire. Finally, I am a Sagittarius − a sign which is a part of the Fire Trigon.
I wish that my first album would be “alive” and that is why I prefer live recordings to the ones that are made in the studio. I am happy and thankful that I have the opportunity to record this album at the Tubin Hall in Tartu, because this hall is at the moment the most suited place for it in Estonia − a wonderful auditorium, great acoustics and a good Steinway piano! I am also glad that I can collaborate with the highly esteemed sound director Tanel Klesment and piano tuner Andres Leesik during this project. My special thanks belong to Estonian Record Productions, who help to make the dream of the album a reality.

Age Juurikas

Age Juurikas

  • unites in her interpretation the best traditions of German and Russian piano schools
  • started her musical education at Tallinn Music High School at the age of 4
  • has studied 5 years at Moscow Tchaikovsky Conservatory with Vera Gornostayeva − one of the former students of the legendary Heinrich Neuhaus
  • especially interested in less-performed works of great masters, and in new music
  • has participated in several large-scale new music projects such as Stockhausen’s Mantra, Grisey’s Vortex temporum...
  • has won several top prizes at international piano competitions
  • is regularly giving solo recitals, performing as a chamber musician and soloist with symphony orchestras
  • has worked with prominent conductors like Neeme Järvi, Kaspars Putniņš, Risto Joost...
  • regularly gives piano masterclasses
  • has recorded numerous hours of music for the archive of the Estonian Public Broadcasting
  • currently teaching piano at the Estonian Academy of Music and Theatre

LogoISMusicTeam      LogoSorainen

Special thanks: Randy Peiker

See also other piano recordings by ERP: Keyboard Juggleress, Enter DenterEstonian Preludes, Northern Lights Sonata, The Well-tempered Clavier I, Sergei Rahmaninov. Piano Works, Toivo Nahkur, Neeme Järvi, Deus Ex Clavier, Marginalia, Great Maestros Vol I−V, Great Maestros Vol VI, Aleksandra Juozapénaité-Eesmaa, Heino Eller, Magic of Sound, Melancholy, Resurrection of Mozart, Waltzing Mephisto by the Danube, Wiegenlieder der Schmerzen, Von Salzburg bis Reval